As Australians of migrant background, and as Greek-Australians, we believe that the voice of Indigenous people should be enshrined in the constitution. 

The sovereignty of Australia’s First Nations has never been ceded: the Indigenous Voice should frame the Australian constitution.  

Colonisation has resulted in violent dispossession whose consequences continue to this day. Indigenous voices have been silenced and their views overlooked as the colonisers decide what is best for them. This must change. The time is overdue for our First Peoples to have a formal say on policies, programs and laws that directly impact on their lives.  

We extend our respect and support to our Indigenous brothers and sisters, by voting YES for the establishment of a Voice to Parliament enshrined in the constitution, as outlined in the generous Uluru Statement from the Heart.  

The Voice is the only way to deliver real and practical advice to Parliament and the Government on how laws and policies can best improve the lives of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.  

We urge all of our fellow Australians, from every cultural background, to vote YES. Let’s make this country a fairer and more equitable place for all.


Cassandra Alexiou, Melbourne

Petro Alexiou, Sydney

Patricia Aliferis, Sydney

Esther Anatolitis, Melbourne

Voula Anezi, Melbourne

George Anezi, Melbourne

Emmanuel Angelicas, Sydney

George Athanasiou, Melbourne 

Harry Avramidis, Melbourne 

Christine Bacchiella, Sydney

Dimitris Bairaktaris, Melbourne

Steve Bakalis, Melbourne

Liliana Basile, Melbourne

Sophie Bazzano, Melbourne

Nicky Bazzano, Melbourne

Evangelos Bogias, Adelaide

Anna Chatzinikolaou, Melbourne

Meni Christofakis, Melbourne

Jordan Colabrese, Melbourne 

Betty Coracus, Melbourne 

Giovanna Dafoulis, Melbourne

Ariadne Daglis, Melbourne

Maria Danos, Melbourne

Elsa Demetriou, Melbourne

Elias Diacolabrianos, Melbourne

Zoe Diacolabrianos, Melbourne

Ellie Diamantopoulos, Melbourne

Koraly Dimitriadis, Melbourne

John Dimitropoulos, Melbourne 

Danae Dimitropoulou, Melbourne 

Maria Dimopoulos, Melbourne 

Paul Dounias, Melbourne

Theo Dounias, Melbourne

Tas Dounias, Melbourne

Anthony Dracopoulos, Sydney

Yannis Dramitinos, Sydney

Eleni Elefterias Kostakidis, Sydney

Christos Fifis, Melbourne

Oscar Galgano, Melbourne

George Galiatsos, Athens

Angelo Gavrielatos, Sydney

Krys Georgiadis, Melbourne

Dimitris Gerostamoulos, Melbourne

Olga Geyer, Melbourne

Helen Gianopoulos, Melbourne 

Chris Gindidis, Melbourne

Maria Gindidis, Melbourne

Anastasia Hantzis, Melbourne

Kyra Hatzikosmidis, Melbourne

Harry Isherwood, Melbourne 

Andrew Jackomos, Melbourne

Leonard Janiszewski, Sydney

Alyson Kakakios, Sydney

Michael Kakakios, Sydney

Michael Kakogiannis, Melbourne

Panos Kalathas, Melbourne

Konstantinos Kalymnios, Melbourne

Bill Karabatsos, Melbourne

George Karagiannis, Melbourne

Dimitra Karagiannis, Melbourne

Kostas Karamarkos, Melbourne

Athena Karamarkos, Melbourne

Helen Karambalis, Melbourne 

Spiro Karambalis, Melbourne 

Ange Katopodis, Melbourne

Michael Katsavos, Melbourne

Katerina Katsifara, Melbourne

Georgia Katsifaras, Melbourne

lina Katsoumis, Sydney

Helen Kavnoudias, Melbourne

Costas Kazantzis, Melbourne

Helen Kazantzis, Melbourne

Steven Klapsinos, Melbourne

Harry Klapsinos, Melbourne

Andrew Klapsinos, Melbourne

Marietta Kokkas, Melbourne

Ana Kokkinos, Melbourne

George Koletsis, Melbourne

Nick Koletsis, Melbourne

Matoula Kollaras, Sydney

Anthia Kollaras, Sydney

George Kolokithas, Melbourne

Chris Kominatos, Melbourne

Lenia Kopras, Melbourne 

Danean Kostidis, Melbourne 

Apostolos Kounelis, Melbourne

Odysseas Kripotos, Melbourne

Tanya Kryvonosova, Melbourne

Joanne Kyrkilis, Melbourne

Alex Ladopoulos, Sydney

Dimitra Lagoudaki, Melbourne

John Lesses, Adelaide

Anastasia Likouresis, Melbourne

Stan Lilimbakis, Melbourne

Evie Liolios, Melbourne

Anastasia Logou, Melbourne

Angelo Loukakis, Sydney

Souza Makrakis, Melbourne 

Aggelos Makrigiorgos, Melbourne

Filippa Makrigiorgos, Melbourne

Thanassi Makrigiorgos, Melbourne

Jenny Malliaras, Sydney

Effie Maltezos, Melbourne

Eleni Maltezou, Melbourne

George Maragoudakis, Melbourne

John Marangos, Melbourne

Mark Marcou, Melbourne

Costas Markos, Melbourne

Theo Markos, Melbourne

Dissio Markos, Melbourne

Tony Mavromatis, Melbourne

George Messinis, Melbourne

Michalis Michael, Melbourne

Stavros Michael, Melbourne

Stella Andrianna Michael, Melbourne

Maria Milonas, Melbourne

Dionisis Milonas, Athens

Alex Missiris, Sydney

George Mouratidis, Melbourne

Maria Mouratidou, Sydney

Kostas Mytilinis, Sydney

Leonidas Naoumis, Brisbane

Angela Necolades, Melbourne

Evan Necolades, Melbourne 

George Neocleous , Melbourne

Toula Nicolacopoulos, Melbourne

George Nikolakakis, Melbourne 

Π.Ο., Melbourne

Connor Panopoulos, Melbourne

Spiros Papadopoulos, Melbourne

Kosta Papazoglou, Melbourne 

George Paras, Melbourne

Phillip Peladarinos, Melbourne

Shirley Peshos, Sydney

Nikki Petropoulos, Melbourne

Eleni Petrousis, Melbourne

Nondas Pezaros, Melbourne

Niki Pezaros, Melbourne

Anita Philopoulos, Melbourne

Kostas Philopoulos, Melbourne

Angela Pippos, Melbourne

Eleni Pitsilioni-Alexiou, Sydney

Ilias  Plessias , Melbourne

Nikos Portelos, Adelaide

Helen Portelos, Adelaide

Panagiotis Ppiros, Adelaide

Maria Rerakis, Melbourne

Adam Rorris, Sydney

Violet Roumeliotis, Sydney

Peter Roumeliotis, Sydney

Kosmas Samaras , Melbourne

Jeanette Sdrinis, Melbourne

Athina Sergianis, Melbourne

Fionn Skiotis, Melbourne

Helen Skliros, Melbourne

Orestis Sophocleous, Melbourne 

Jorge Sotirios, Sydney

Ilektra Spandagou, Sydney

Eleftheria Stathopoulou, Melbourne 

Necta Stavrakas , Melbourne

Christina Stavrakis, Melbourne

Christina Stergioulis, Melbourne

Natalie Stergioulis, Melbourne

Katerina Stevens, Melbourne

Marcelle Tashounidis, Melbourne

Soula Tharapos, Melbourne

Elefteria Tharapos, Melbourne

Christine Theodosakis, Melbourne

Persefoni Thliveris, Sydney

Nicholas Thliveris, Sydney

Dimitri Torakis, Melbourne

Nick Trakakis, Melbourne

Sofia Triantafilidis, Melbourne 

Dimitris Troaditis, Melbourne

Nick Tsakstiras, Melbourne

Myron Tsaldaris, Melbourne

Michael Tsianikas, Adelaide

Kostas Tsingas, Melbourne

Christos Tsiolkas, Melbourne

Eugenia Tsoulis, Adelaide

Demeter Tsounis, Adelaide

Dimitris Tzoumakas, Athens

Con Vaitsas, Sydney

Stratos Vakkas, Melbourne

Stella Valenzuela, Sydney

Alvaro Valenzuela, Sydney

Liam Vasildis-Gould, Melbourne

Olga Vasilopoulos, Melbourne

Maree Vasilopoulos , Melbourne

George Vassilacopoulos, Melbourne

Nikos Vergopoulos, Melbourne

Stacey Xydias, Melbourne

Vasso Zangalis, Melbourne

Stacey Zafiropoulos, Melbourne